Masamune-kun no Revenge: Episode 1

So what would you do if someone have broken your heart?

Get even of course!

Warning: There will be spoilers in this review. You have been warned.

masamune-kuns_revenge_volume_1Masamune-kun no Revenge (Masamune-kun’s Revenge) is from the manga of the same name  where Masamune-kun exacts revenge to a girl who had broken her heart when he was young.

I have mentioned in my previous post that I would like to watch this anime as it reminded me of a BL manga that has almost the same plot as this — and I want to compare of course.

While the show was entertaining, it wasn’t something that I am hooked to. The guy is an obvious narcissistic and the girl is simple too cold and too beautiful at the same time. Right off the bat, the guy had laid it out to the audience that his heard was broken because the girl was too blunt in her feelings. He also said that he was an ass to other kids because he is from a rich family (which seemed to be the same with the girl).

Additionally, his mother is somewhat too childlike in appearance and personality which makes me question more about the show. Probably this is for the tropes who are into this kind of fetish. Some of the jokes are not even funny and really borderline bullying4692bfff9257e13911bf9fccb31a8601.

Will I watch it again?

No, probably not. It wasn’t something memorable and funny. But maybe the plot will thicken on the next episodes but it didn’t make me want to wait and watch the next episode.

How about you? Have you watched this anime? What did you think of it?

4 thoughts on “Masamune-kun no Revenge: Episode 1

  1. I was going to give this one more episode but the more I thought about it, the more I realised I didn’t realy like anything in the first episode so dropped it off my watch list. I may change my mind if others who are watching it tell me it gets better. Then again, I really think both the characters here are horrible so don’t much care what happens to them.
    Thanks for sharing your thoughts.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Still finalising choices for tomorrow’s post. The problem is there are a few too many shows sitting on that borderline of outright terrible and okay. I’ll probably end up picking up 10 – 12 shows once I’ve decided.

        Liked by 1 person

Thoughts?

