Start a Family

This is <3. I may be bias because it’s Alan Rickman.

You can start a family
Or you can start a war
Begun with good intentions
Now you don’t know what you’re fighting for

There’s no way of knowing
The way you are today
When I look up to the sky
There’s only one thing that I wanna to say

*Lay down, try and talk about it
Lay down, don’t scream or cry or shout it
Stay down, don’t deny or doubt it
No one knows you better than me

There’s no way of knowing
But if I guess, if I may
When I look up to you
There is only one thing I want to say

Lay down, try and talk about it
Lay down, don’t scream or cry or shout it
Stay down, don’t deny or doubt it
No one knows you better than me

Repeat * (3x)

Have you been in a situation that you regret what you said because of anger? What the song really says is that if you want to be a family (literally or figuratively), there will come a time that you need to step back in an argument. The war in the song pertains to arguments and eventually, when no one wants to yield, both parties will eventually forget what the fight is all about — and all that they will remember is the feeling behind it.

The music and the message of the song is pretty simple and it really applicable to all the couples / family / friends out there. What intrigues me is if this is the continuation of Texas’ music video In Demand, as Alan Rickman is also in that video, complete with Tango. 😀

Thoughts?

